Unleashing the Spotlight on Extraordinary Talents.
www.talentsofworld.com | Talentsofworld Articles

Filmfare Awards 2024: Alia Bhatt, Ranbir Kapoor Win Top Acting Prizes – Full List Of Winners

Still form a video shared on X. (courtesy: jordan10RK)

New Delhi:

Bollywood’s award season kickstarted with the 69th edition of Filmfare Awards over the weekend. In the award ceremony this year, which was held in Gujarat, celeb couple Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor won top acting honors. Alia Bhatt took home the Best Actress award for her role in Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani while her husband Ranbir Kapoor won Best Actor award for his stellar performance in Animal. Sandeep Reddy Vanga’s Animal led the pack with a total of 6 trophies while Vidhu Vino Chopra’s 12th Fail won some of the biggest awards for the night including Best Film and Best Director. In the Critics category, Vikrant Massey won the Best Actor award for 12th Fail. Meanwhile, Rani Mukherji and Shefali Shah shared the award for the Best Actress (Critics) for Mrs Chatterjee Vs Norway and Three Of Us, respectively.

Vicky Kaushal, who was also nominated for Best Actor (Critics) for his role in Sam Bahadur, won Best Supporting Actor award for his impactful performance in Rajkumar Hirani’s Dunki. Filmmaker David Dhawan was given the Lifetime Achievement Award. The Best Debut (Male) award was won by Faraaz actor Aditya Rawal. Farrey actress Alizeh Agnihotri won the Best Debut (Female) award.

Here is the full list of winners:

Best Film (Popular): 12th Fail

Best Film (Critics): Joram

Best Actor in a Leading role (Male): Ranbir Kapoor (Animal)

Best Actor in a Leading role (Female): Alia Bhatt (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Best Actor (Critics): Vikrant Massey (12th Fail)

Best Actress (Critics): Rani Mukerji (Mrs Chatterjee Vs Norway) and Shefali Shah (Three Of Us).

Best Director: Vidhu Vinod Chopra (12th Fail)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Vicky Kaushal (Dunki)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Shabana Azmi (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Best Music Album: Animal (Pritam, Vishal Mishra, Manan Bhardwaj, Shreyas Puranik, Jaani, Bhupinder Babbal, Ashim Kemson, Harshwardhan Rameshwar, Gurinder Seagal)

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Tere Vaaste- Zara Hatke Zara Bachke)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Bhupinder Babbal (Arjan VaillyAnimal)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shilpa Rao (Besharam RangPathaan)

Best Story: Amit Rai (OMG 2)

Best Screenplay: Vidhu Vinod Chopra (12th Fail)

Best Dialogue: Ishita Moitra (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Best Background Score: Harshavardhan Rameshwar (Animal)

Best Cinematography: Avinash Arun Dhaware (Three Of Us)

Best Production Design: Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray (Sam Bahadur)

Best Editing: Jaskunwar Singh Kohli- Vidhu Vinod Chopra (12th Fail)

Best Costume Design: Sachin Lovelekar, Divvya Gambhir and Nidhhi Gambhir (Sam Bahadur)

Best Sound Design: Kunal Sharma (Mpse) (Sam Bahadur) and Sync Cinema (Animal)

Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya (What Jhumka?- Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Best Action: Spiro Razatos, Anl Arasu, Craig Macrae, Yannick Ben, Kecha Khamphakdee, Sunil Rodrigues (Jawan)

Best Vfx: Red Chillies Vfx (Jawan)

Best Debut Director: Tarun Dudeja (Dhak Dhak)

Best Debut Male: Aditya Rawal (Faraaz)

Best Debut Female: Alizeh Agnihotri (Farrey)

Lifetime Achievement Award: David Dhawan

R.D.Burman Award for Upcoming Music Talent: Shreya Puranik (Satranga-Animal)

This year the ceremony was held over two days. The Technical Awards were given out on Saturday and other awards handed out on Sunday.

Congratulations to all the winners.

Source link

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

Fighter box office advance bookings Day 5: Hrithik Roshan starrer off to a slow start on Monday | – Times of India

Next Post

Taylor Swift Tokyo concert: Ticket price, availability, cheapest seats, full 2024 schedule, and more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read next