Unleashing the Spotlight on Extraordinary Talents.
10896898 971233482904852 5369105771314627402 n

Waters is a musical project formed by Van Pierszalowski


Waters was formed in 2011 in Oslo, Norway by Van Pierszalowski. He put together a band to record their first record “Out in the Light” with John Congleton in Dallas. The record was released by TBD Records. New York City NPR affiliate WFUV featured the band on their Alternate Side program. The band was also featured in a NYLON Magazine Band Crush feature.

Waters is a musical project formed by Van Pierszalowski

After finishing school and coming off of years on the road supporting former music projects, Van Pierszalowski decided to live and work in San Francisco, allowing himself to stand still for the first time in ages. The calm gave way to creative restlessness and the result was a new band and a new sound in the form of Waters. Earlier in the year the band released the single “Got To My Head” which was hailed a “big high five of a song” by Stereogum and a song with “enough youthful sizzle to make fans eager for new music” by BuzzbandsLA.

In 2014, they released their follow-up EP called “It All Might Be OK” which was produced by Ryan Rabin of Grouplove. In October 2014 they were named one of the 10 New Artists You Need to Know by Rolling Stone. NPR affiliate KCRW also featured Waters on their program Morning Becomes Eclectic. A video was released for their single “I Feel Everything” and premiered on Billboard (magazine). They toured to promote the EP with Tegan & Sara, Smallpools, and Magic Man.

In 2015 they released their second full length album “What’s Real” on Vagrant Records.

Band members

  • Van Pierszalowski (vocals, guitar)
  • Brian DaMert (guitar)
  • Greg Sellin (bass)
  • Andrew Wales (drums)
  • Sara DaMert (keys)

Waters is a musical project formed by Van Pierszalowski


Studio albums



  • “For the One”
  • “If Only” (2012)
  • “I Feel Everything” (2014)
  • “Hiccups” (2017)

Facebook | Instagram | YouTube | Twitter | Soundcloud

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

Susmit Sen is an Indian guitarist.

Next Post

Marco Carpentieri: Dj | Remixer | Producer

Comments 8
  1. I used to be recommended this website by my cousin. I am now not sure whether this put up is written by him as no one else understand such special about my trouble. You are amazing! Thank you!

  2. Someone essentially help to make seriously articles I would state. This is the first time I frequented your website page and thus far? I amazed with the research you made to make this particular publish incredible. Great job!

  3. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

  4. Thank you for another wonderful article. Where else could anyone get that type of information in such a perfect way of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m on the look for such information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read next