Unleashing the Spotlight on Extraordinary Talents.
16797871 1630803963895677 4454824042250507049 o

Shashwat Sachdev – a National Award winning Indian music composer and entrepreneur.

He also won the 65th Filmfare R.D. Burman Award for best new and upcoming talent.

Shashwat Sachdev51887602 1978211639154906 8046947006620368896 o

Sachdev was born in Jaipur. He started learning music when he was three years old, beginning with Hindustani classical vocals and rhythm. He then went on to train in the Western classical piano during his school days.

Career :

In 2011, Sachdev moved to Hollywood to produce music and worked on a number of projects. In 2017, he was the music composer for Phillauri, which starred Anushka Sharma and Diljit Dosanjh.

In 2018, he composed four songs for Veere Di Wedding, a Bollywood female buddy comedy film, directed by Shashanka Ghosh. The film stars Kareena Kapoor Khan, Sonam Kapoor Ahuja, Swara Bhaskar and Shikha Talsania. He scored for Selection Day an Indian Netflix Original Sports web television series, based on Aravind Adiga‘s 2016 novel of the same name. Produced by Anil Kapoor and Anand Tucker.

In 2019 he composed the music as well as the background score for Uri: The Surgical Strike, an Indian action film written and directed by debutant Aditya Dhar and produced by Ronnie Screwvala under his banner RSVP Movies starring Vicky Kaushal. The film is based on the 2016 Indian Army’s surgical strikes on PoK in retaliation for the Uri attack. The film’s music received rave reviews. His background score was also appreciated and released separately on popular demand. Sha won the award for Best Background Music in the 66th National Film Awards for Uri: The Surgical Strike. He won the 65th Filmfare R.D. Burman Award for the best new and upcoming talent. Shashwat also won the 21st IIFA Award for best background score for Uri: The Surgical Strike.

50032003 1962781120697958 8577852213341192192 o

Shashwat has composed the following songs in Bollywood.

Year Film Track(s) Singer(s) Writer(s)
2017 Phillauri “Dum Dum” Romy, Vivek Hariharan Anvita Dutt Guptan
“Sahiba” Romy, Pavni Pandey
“Naughty Billo” Diljit Dosanjh, Nakash Aziz, Shilpi Paul (Rap:Anushka Sharma)
“Bajaake Tumba” Romy, Shehnaz Akhtar
“Dum Dum (Reprise Diljit Dosanjh Version)” Diljit Dosanjh
“Dum Dum (Pubjabi Version)” Romy, Vivek Hariharan Shellee
2018 Kaalakaandi “Kaalakaandi Title track” Shashwat Sachdev, Vivek Hariharan, Romy, Arun Kamath Anvita Dutt Guptan
Veere Di Wedding “Pappi Le Loon” Sunidhi Chauhan, Shashwat Sachdev Shellee
“Bass Gira De Raja” Shashwat Sachdev
“Aa Jao Na” Arijit Singh Raj Shekhar
“Bhangra Ta Sajda (No One Gives A Damn)” Neha Kakkar, Romy, Shashwat Sachdev Gaurav Solanki
2019 Uri: The Surgical Strike “Challa (Main Lad Jaana)” Romy, Vivek Hariharan, Shashwat Sachdev Kumaar
“Jigra” Siddhartha Basrur, Shashwat Sachdev
“Jagga Jiteya” Daler Mehndi, Shashwat Sachdev, DeeMC
“Beh Chala” Yasser Desai, Shashwat Sachdev Raj Shekhar
“Manzar Hai Ye Naya” Shantanu Sudame, Shashwat Sachdev Abhiruchi Chand

80858275 2186191148356953 4210614666587537408 o

Awards :

Award ceremony Category Nominated work Result Ref.
10th Mirchi Music Awards Upcoming Music Composer of The Year “Bajaake Tumba” from Phillauri Nominated
“Sahiba” from Phillauri
Best Song Engineer (Recording & Mixing) “Naughty Billo” from Phillauri
National Film Awards Best Music Director (Background Score) Uri: The Surgical Strike Won National Film Award for Best Music Direction
Filmfare Awards Best New and Upcoming Talent Uri: The Surgical Strike Won Filmfare R. D. Burman Award
IIFA Awards Best Background Score Uri: The Surgical Strike Won 21st IIFA Awards

51996447 1976376206005116 3169195623995932672 o

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube 

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

Jerry Davila : Disc Jockey | Music Producer

Next Post

Lionette : DJ | Singer/Songwriter | Producer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read next